You are here: > reports & results > germany results > nationals 95

Germany, International German Championship 1995

Flensburg, Germany, 10.-13.8. 1995

The championship was held in Gluecksburg near Flensburg in Northern Germany. The race area was on a fjord from the Baltic sea. This fjord is also the border between Germany and Denmark.
58 competitors from four nations sailed six races in different wind conditions, but, due to the nearly lake conditions, on flat water. In a very difficult last race with light to moderate breeze and wind shifts up to 40 degree due to a big weather change and three guys with nearly the same score, Karsten Hitz won the race and the championship, Martin von Zimmermann became second and same overall with Joern Wille third. Reemt Reemtsma won three races in a row and finished 4th overall- it was a really hard competition.
The hosting Flensburger Segel Club did a very good job, both on the water and with social events on the shore.

1GER 672Karsten Hitz27921112.50
2GER 693Martin v.Zimmermann442311215.00
3GER 699Jörn Wille116444618.75
4GER 621Reemt Reemtsma8111101320,25
5GER 607Ingo Ballerstein65DSQ65527
6GER 654Helmut Mannsbrth32061221134
7GER 618Peter Scheuerl133811108345
8GER 634Rüdiger Prinz721215141247
9GER 707Thorsten Schmidt14193993554
10GER 645Ove Lange11958233056
11GER 606Harald Kölsch151771371456
12GER 679Jörg Sylvester9141011193963
13GER 622Christian Hartmann5181625DNF872
14SUI 63Michael Bachmann1613152138974
15GER 599Uwe Boehm23121419133781
16GER 225Volkmar Kiene19252214DNF484
17GER 686Kai Witt12621DNF153690
18GER 680Marina Dellas2222362616793
19GER 670Hinnerk Ries20241316202593
20GER 690Jan Dissel312887272898
21GER 662Gerd Breitbart27101723213198
22GER 700Tim Krämer183932241222108
23GER 602Peter Stephan38401951829109
24GER 697Jörg Posny281520352620109
25GER 576Ralf Tietje172631202824115
26GER 695Dirk Gericke42412917627120
27GER 449Sönke Behrens10DNSDNS181723129
28GER 67Martin Marschner253524313418132
29LUX 1Michel Lesure26835373733139
30GER 659Falk Hagemann303226363616140
31GER 698Jan-Dietmar Dellas3429DSQ27348141
32GER 688Dirk Dame333123283032144
33GER 637Kirstin Brand3732539DNF41145
34GER 666Jörn Richter2137DSQ422521146
35GER 858Arne Kuhr4321183335DNS150
36GER 664Thomas Neveling412339404010152
37GER 609Stefan Lubeseder354841382417155
38GER 1231Jan BrinkDNS36302222DNF164
39GER 633Rainer Schroeter3234333433DNF166
40GER 577Dieter Senst44303841DNF15168
41GER 678Nis Welm48114032DNF38169
42GER 638Uwe Fredrich394527303945180
43GER 628Matthias Müller463334443240183
44GER 478Uwe Rademacher24444629DNF44187
45GER 665Jörg Schroll492742454234190
46GER 499Wolfgang Feierabend504728432943190
47GER 620Anette Münch475448514419209
48GER 630Norbert Petrausch455044463146212
49GER 535Sven Anderßen544643544526214
50GER 653Magnus Wienhöfer51433747DNF42220
51GER 268Arne LindemannDNF4245494147224
52GER 307Gunnar Specht36535152DNF50242
53GER 702Peter Wesserling524949554349242
54BEL 1Rod Andrew40525353DNS52250
55GER 684Klaus WiesenbachDNF514750DNFDNS260
56GER 589Jens Bock53555048DNFDNS261
57GER 661Michael Wichmnn29DNFDNSDNSDNSDNS269
58BEL 125Johanna Kreuzinger55565256DNS51270